• Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

On the evening of December 10, and as a wrap up to the 13th edition of Telecom Review Leaders’ Summit 2019, Telecom Review organized the 8th edition of its Excellence Awards ceremony where every year, industry leaders are recognized for what they have accomplished during the year.

After receiving the high number of nominations, a jury of ICT veterans chose the winners of this year’s Telecom Review Excellence Awards and decided to honor some of the industry’s most influential players by offering them the Telecom Review Merit Leaders’ Award.
Here are this year’s winners:

Excellence Awards

  1. Best Global Carrier: PCCW Global
  2. Best VAS Provider: MTN GlobalConnect
  3. Best Smart City Platform: PCCW Global
  4. Best Digital BSS Provider: Matrixx
  5. Best Customer Service Provider (operator): Tata Communication
  6. Best Carrier Enterprise Service: Mavenir
  7. Best North American Wholesale operator: Verizon
  8. Best Cloud Provider: STC
  9. Most Innovative Product/Solution (operator): Deutsche Telekom Global Carrier
  10. Most Innovative Product/Solution: Evoteq
  11. Most Innovative Artificial Intelligence Product/Solution: B-Yond
  12. Best Satellite Operator: SES
  13. Best Middle Eastern Wholesale Operator: Etisalat
  14. Best African Wholesale Operator: MTN GlobalConnect
  15. Best Asian Wholesale Operator: China Mobile
  16. Best Middle Eastern Operator: Etisalat
  17. Best African Operator: Etisalat Misr
  18. Best Industry Vendor: Huawei
  19. Best 5G Innovation (vendor): Huawei
  20. Best Corporate Social Responsibility Initiative: Alfa
  21. Best Telecom Brand: Etisalat
  22. Best Infrastructure Deployment – 5G: Zain KSA
  23. Best Industry Employer: Nokia

Merit Leaders’ Awards

  1. Industry CEO of the Year – Vendors: Charles Yang, President, Huawei Middle East
  2. Industry CEO of the Year – Operators: Eng. Nasser Suleiman Al Nasser, CEO, STC
  3. Industry CEO of the Year – Infrastructure Provider: Ahmed Mekky, CEO, Fiber Misr
  4. Merit Leaders’ Award for Non-Profit Organization: Dr. Hamed Salim Al Rawahi- Executive President, TRA Oman
  5. Merit Leaders’ Award for Lifetime Achievement: Osman Sultan, CEO, du
  6. Best Project Achievement: Johannes Hummer, Regional Head of the Middle East, Vodafone Partner Markets
  7. CEO of the Year – Best Mobile Service Brand: Karim Benkirane, Managing Director, Virgin Mobile UAE
Pin It